Just Cute Bears Challenge 4 – A Sketch by Jane

My card for the Just Cute Bears Challenge 4.  This is the first time I work with a card sketch  and I hope the result is according to the rules.

I used brown, beige and yellow cardstock to create an autumn look for the card. The frame stamp is from Great Impressions South Africa (L086) and the bear stamp from Jenni D South Africa (JF1009A) . I sprinkled Flower Soft (Autumn) on the frame and further embellished the card with paper sunflowers.  I used thin craft wire for the swirls and Peel Off butterfly stickers. I really enjoyed working with this sketch. 

Thanks for looking at my card and visiting my blog.

Amelia

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annie
    Feb 20, 2010 @ 18:53:29

    such a beautiful card, I love the flower soft on the circle and the wires you have used too, and the pretty butterflies. thanks for joining in the fun with us at Just Cute Bears. hugs, annie x

    Like

    Reply

  2. Jenny
    Feb 20, 2010 @ 16:53:57

    Beautiful card, sweet teddy and I love all the gorgeous details x
    Thanks for joining us at Just Cute Bears x

    Jenny x

    Like

    Reply

  3. Kathryn
    Feb 20, 2010 @ 14:30:20

    what a great image. I love that bear and the card you made with it. Thanks for joining us at Just Cute Bears and good luck.

    Kat x

    Like

    Reply

Please leave a comment. Thank you for taking the time.

