Penny Black Saturday Challenge #89 Colour Combo

My card for the Penny Black Saturday Challenge #89 Colour Combo. I tried to create a funky card with bright colours of the colour combo – I think I will give this card for someone retiring!

I used one of my favourite Penny Black stamps “Nap time” and colour the image with Derwent watercolour pencils. The trellis and butterfly were die cut with the Cuttlebug. I further embellish the card with paper daisies, buttons and pink gemstones.

Thank you for visiting my blog and looking at my card.

Amelia

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annmaree
    Jun 26, 2010 @ 01:46:25

    I love this card, those borders are fabulous!

    Like

    Reply

  2. kath
    Feb 24, 2010 @ 20:53:39

    this is gorgeous amelia….love that image…such a fun happy card…..thanks for joining in the fun this week at PBSC…hugs kath xxxxx

    Like

    Reply

Please leave a comment. Thank you for taking the time.

