Bears – All White

I really love bears – they got something special about them and collecting bears is one of my passions in life. Maybe that is why making cards for the Just Cute Bear Challenge is also one of my favourite thing to do each week. One of the bears in my collection inspired me to create this envelobox for the Just Cute Bears Challenge #8 – All white. I decided on an envelobox because I need something to present a money/gift voucher  for a baby shower in April. This is the front of the envelobox:

I created the envelobox with the Ultimate Crafters Companion Pro, the embossing was done with a Sissix embossing folder “Flourishes, Floral” and the oval die cut with a Spellbinders nestie. The stamp is from BRS (Best Rubber Stamps, South Africa) 798K – unfortunately they don’t have a website. For the sweater and wing I used Polar White Flower Soft and coloured the image with Derwent Inktense watercolour pencils. Other embellishments: pearls, pearl hearts , lace, ribbon and Diamond Stickels for the halo. I also embellished the back of the envelobox:

And here is the little angel bear from my collection that inspired me:

I can’t remember how this fellow landed up in my collection but I named him Baby Boyds “Little Thumb”. He is from The Boyds Collection, USA (c1988-2003).

Looking forward to the next challenge and thanks for visiting my blog.

Greetings from South Africa.

Amelia

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ~Ali~
    Mar 20, 2010 @ 19:44:40

    This is fabulous Amelia, I love the added lace. Very effective. Thanks for joining in the fun again with Just Cute Bears this week. Hugs ~ Ali x ~

    Like

    Reply

  2. Annie
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 12:20:43

    wow! what a beautiful card! thanks for joining in with us at Just Cute Bears.
    hugs,
    annie x

    Like

    Reply

  3. Jenny
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 19:50:39

    Fabulous project! Love the lace edging, so pretty x
    Thanks for joining us at Just Cute Bears x

    Jenny x

    Like

    Reply

  4. Sarah Fewings
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 17:39:40

    Such a sweet creation.

    Thanks for joining us at Just Cute Bears.

    xx :0)

    Like

    Reply

  5. Kat
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 23:19:43

    Beautiful. I love this bear and the rest of the card is so pretty too. Thanks for joining us at Just Cute Bears.

    Kat x

    Like

    Reply

  6. Jane Carroll
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 16:49:18

    Simply gorgeous

    Thanks for joining us on Just Cute Bears 🙂

    Hugs Jane x

    Like

    Reply

Please leave a comment. Thank you for taking the time.

