Flowers for the Summer

Hello everyone,

I am entering my card for 2 challenges this week:

Penny Black Saturday Challenge #99 – Let’s get punchy

Lili of the Valley Challenge #52 – Here comes summer

The challenge at PBSC blog was to use punches. I only have 5 punches (3 different size flower punches and 2 corner punches) so I decided on 2 of the flower punches to create lots of flowers for my card. I recently discovered the Lili of the Valley Challenge blog and was amazed by the lovely cards of the Design Team. The theme at Lili of the Valley is “Here comes summer” so I decided to enter as a newbie my card for this challenge too. Green colours and lots of flowers always reminds me of summer and living in a dry country like us, you always need a watering can for your garden during summer. The Penny Black stamp is one I received last weekend from Sue (local distributor for Penny Black in South Africa) so I really enjoyed making this card with a brand new stamp:  

I used the following:

  • Penny Black stamp #4058J “Yearning”
  • Perfect Pearls for colouring the image
  • Beige and green cardstock
  • Fabscraps scrapbook paper
  • Two flower punches
  • Green and pink gemstones
  • Cuttlebug dies for butterfly and corners
  • Nestabilities oval dies
  • Tim Holtz Distress Ink “Tattered rose”
  • Inkssentials Glossy Accents for the daisy

Thanks for visiting and looking at my card.

Greetings,

Amelia

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Caz
    May 11, 2010 @ 21:00:29

    Gorgeous card, thanks for joining us on LOTV.
    Caz
    x

    Like

    Reply

  2. pops
    May 08, 2010 @ 09:28:37

    Love the image that you have chosen for this, fab colours too, thanks for joining us at LOTV this time big hugs pops x x x

    Like

    Reply

  3. Beth
    May 06, 2010 @ 08:33:52

    This is beautiful! You’ve made good use of your 2 punches and I love the way you’ve placed them!

    Love Beth xx

    Like

    Reply

  4. kath
    May 04, 2010 @ 19:46:12

    such a beauty amelia……thanks for joining in the fun this week at Penny Black Saturday…hugs kath xxxx

    Like

    Reply

Please leave a comment. Thank you for taking the time.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.