Alter it

Hello everyone,

The Polka Doodles Challenge #17 is to alter something. I am busy compiling a CD-ROM for a friend’s birthday later this year with photo’s, favourite recipes, video clips of the family and other memorabilia. As I saw this challenge I decided to alter the plastic CD case in which I want to put the CD. I hope she will like it:

 I lined the CD case with Kaisercraft Gypsy Sisters Collection scrapbook paper using the original inserts as templates. I used Peel Off’s to frame the front of the case. The sentiment is from Penny Black Stamp 4073F “friends matter”. I add two paper hydrangea flowers and a pearl heart.

Thanks for visiting my blog and enjoy the rest of the weekend.

Greetings,

Amelia

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Claire
    May 10, 2010 @ 19:56:16

    Thanks for playing along at Polkadoodles this week in our “Alter it” challenge! Great Project -fab cd case! Cheers Claire x

    Like

    Reply

  2. Tip Top
    May 10, 2010 @ 13:33:32

    Wonderful project! Thanks for joining us this week on Polkadoodles and hope to see you again next week!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Fliss
    May 09, 2010 @ 21:02:56

    This is beautiful. I love the paper you used and the colours. The PB stamp saying is great too – there’s no one else quite like Penny Black for coming up with some fabulous sentiments.
    Thanks for sharing your creation with us at this week’s Polka Doodles Alter It! challenge.
    x

    Like

    Reply

  4. Kerry
    May 09, 2010 @ 09:16:52

    Oh I like your CD case, I love the vintage style. Thanks for joining in at Polkadoodles this week.

    Like

    Reply

Please leave a comment. Thank you for taking the time.

