Bears and Butterflies

Hello everyone,

I received my Lili of the Valley stamps last week and this is my first card I created with one of my favorite images. For my fellow South African card makers paying a visit to Lili of the Valley online shop  is worthwhile  – their stamps are beautiful and the service excellent.  I also found three new card challenge blogs Stamp with fun, Stamp Something and For Fun Challenges , decided to join and added their blinkies to my blog.  So here is my card for the following challenges:

Lili of the Valley Challenge #53 – Sketch by Bev

Stamp with Fun #59 – Streifen/Stripes

For Fun Challenges – Use a Stamp

Stamp Something – Celebrate Something

I used the following:

  • White and orange cardstock
  • Making Memories scrapbook paper “Stripe Pitter Patter Oliver”
  • Lili of the Valley stamp S115 “Bear and Butterflies”
  • Martha Stewart punch “Pop-up Butterflies”
  • Sentiment stamp – freebie from Papercraft Inspirations magazine
  • Spellbinders Nestabilities “Ovals”
  • Pearls
  • Paper hydrangea flowers
  • Perfect Pearls for colouring
  • Tim Holtz Distress Ink “Faded jeans”

Thanks for visiting my blog and please leave a comment so that I can come visiting yours. I would love to see your card.

Greetings from South Africa,

Amelia

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chilli pip
    May 24, 2010 @ 03:35:23

    Lovely card , I really love what that punch does with the pop ups.
    I dont own a singe border punch but am investigating them.
    Have a great week

    Like

    Reply

  2. Nilla
    May 22, 2010 @ 05:32:38

    Very sweet card! Thanks for joining us at SWF this week! Hugs Nilla

    Like

    Reply

  3. pops
    May 20, 2010 @ 14:42:29

    This is gorgeous i love the cutie image and the papers are great too, thank you for joining us this time at LOTV chalenge, big hugs pops x x x

    Like

    Reply

  4. Mary Ski
    May 18, 2010 @ 22:09:08

    Sooooo cute! I love the glasses on the bear. Great color choices. Thanks for sharing with us at For Fun Challenges

    Like

    Reply

  5. Andrea-Emmi41
    May 18, 2010 @ 17:38:06

    A very nice card – like it.
    Thanks for joining stamp with fun.
    Many greetings and have an nice week
    Andrea-Emmi41

    Like

    Reply

  6. Carol
    May 17, 2010 @ 21:15:58

    What an awesome card Amelia. I just love everything about it, the layout, the colors and your coloring.

    Thanks for playing along with us at For Fun Challenges this week. We hope to see you back next week.
    “Hugs” Granny (Carol)

    Like

    Reply

  7. Tracey
    May 17, 2010 @ 15:19:52

    Hi Amelia, this is a beautiful card. I love the details especially the little butterflies & the soft colours work perfectly.

    Thanks for joining us at For Fun this week & we hope to see you again 🙂

    Hugs
    Tracey
    x

    Like

    Reply

  8. helen dooley
    May 17, 2010 @ 14:32:53

    Im so glad you found us. You are always welcome here. This is a beautiful card! Thanks for sharing it with us. When we do the give- a- ways (not a lot) you are more than welcome to participate in them, and I hope you win. Have a beautiful day!

    Like

    Reply

Please leave a comment. Thank you for taking the time.

