Travel in Style

Hello everyone,

Time flies but I did manage to finish one card for four challenges this week. I enter my card for the following challenges:

Penny Black Saturday Challenge #102 – Lots of Dots

On my card I used cream and black dotted paper from Prima “Flights of fancy collection”, cream black and pink cardstock. The stamps are Penny Black “Water lily skiing” (2063K) and also Inkadinkado clear stamp “Dot flourishes”.

For Fun Challenges – Pick your Poision

I decided on Helen’s beautiful sketch but rotated the sketch to the right. I think I have some of the colour combo (pink, green, blue and yellow)also present although I lacked a bit of yellow –  but maybe the cream can count as yellow 🙂

Stamp Something – Two of Something

For this challenge I added two pairs of pearls on my card.

Flutterby Wednesday  #110 – Butterflies and Flowers

I added a huge butterfly (Cuttlebug die “Butterflies) distressed with Tim Holtz Distressed Ink “Tattered rose”. The water lily represented the flower I neede for this challenge. 

A pink bow and a sentiment completed the card. I coloured the image with Derwent Inktense watercolour pencils and Perfect Pearls. Here is my card:

I hope to finish another card before Saturday . Thanks for visiting my blog and have a wonderful week.

Greetings from South Africa,

Amelia

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chilli pip
    Jun 06, 2010 @ 13:45:22

    Love the way you have placed the butterfly on this card.
    And what a great image.

    Like

    Reply

  2. debby4000
    May 28, 2010 @ 10:01:10

    Oh what a sweetheart of a card Amelia.
    luv
    Debby

    Like

    Reply

  3. kath
    May 27, 2010 @ 20:16:29

    beautiful card amelia…and I love how you added the butterfly……thanks for joining in the fun this week at Penny Black Saturday…hugs kath xxx

    Like

    Reply

  4. Mary Ski
    May 26, 2010 @ 19:46:55

    I love the card! The scene is great! I would say that cream is a form of yellow. Thanks for sharing it with us at For Fun Challenges.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Tiya-B
    May 26, 2010 @ 16:09:47

    what a cute card, love the colors, the butterfly and the pearls…. so perfect.

    Like

    Reply

  6. Carol
    May 26, 2010 @ 03:16:56

    So glad to see you back this week. This is a beautiful creation! Love the colors, the layout and the serene way it has been embellished.

    Thanks so much for joining us at For Fun Challenges this week. Hope to see back next week with another wonderful creation.
    “Hugs” Granny (Carol)

    Like

    Reply

  7. Danni
    May 26, 2010 @ 02:05:19

    What a lovely and so sweet card! Thanks for playing along with my flutter by challenge!

    Like

    Reply

  8. helen dooley
    May 26, 2010 @ 01:44:29

    Sorry it was so beautiful i had to comment twice. HUGS

    Like

    Reply

  9. helen dooley
    May 26, 2010 @ 01:43:31

    This is a beautiful card. You really did such a nice job. Thanks so much for sharing with us at For Fun this week. Hope to see you again soon.

    Like

    Reply

  10. Joey
    May 25, 2010 @ 21:15:38

    Hi Amelia

    this is beautiful, what a gorgeous colour combo.Thanks for joining us at penny black

    Joey.xxx

    Like

    Reply

  11. Tracey
    May 25, 2010 @ 19:22:37

    Hello Amelia, this is a beautiful card I love how you’ve made the mouse holding the butterfly 🙂

    Thanks for joining us at For Fun & we hope to see lots more of your gorgeous creations.

    Hugs
    Tracey
    x

    Like

    Reply

  12. wendyvdkooij
    May 25, 2010 @ 14:28:59

    Hi Amelia,
    What a beautiful card. I’ve looked around your blog and I think you make sweet and beautiful cards. I will come back to see your new cards.
    Regards,
    Wendy

    Like

    Reply

  13. helen dooley
    May 25, 2010 @ 14:03:48

    This is so beautiful! Thanks so much for such nice words. Thanks so much for sharing with us at For Fun this week.

    Like

    Reply

Please leave a comment. Thank you for taking the time.

