Dressed by La Boutique

Hello everyone,

Another great challenge at For Fun Challenges  this week. The theme – create a card or project using black, white and  only  one other colour. I decided to use black, white and gold for “Chrissie Prom”, a digi stamp from Sassy Studio Designs. Yes, we are sponsored this week by Sassy Studio Designs and there is also a prize to win; your choice of  4 digi images from their shop!

Chrissie wears such a beautiful dress and for my card I decided this must be a gold shimmering dress and definitely from a French boutique. I coloured the dress and paper roses with Perfect Pearls “Gold” for that shimmering effect, but as I am not a good photographer it didn’t show on the photo. But, I knows my fellow card makers are familiar with the lovely sparkle of Perfect Pearls, so you have the idea.

I am entering my card for the following challenges:

I used the following for the card:

  • White, gold and black cardstock
  • Black and gold background paper
  • Sassy Studio Designs image “Chrissie Prom”
  • Gold coloured paper roses
  • Ranger Perfect Pearls “Perfect gold”
  • Gold pearls
  • Peel off alphabet stickers
  • Black ribbon for bow
  • Martha Stewart punch “Lace scalloped heart”
  • Spellbinders Nestabilities dies “Ovals and Petite Scalloped ovals small”
  • Spellbinders Shapeablities die “Flourish Accent”
  • Stickels “Gold”
  • Derwent Coloursoft colour pencils
  • Zellen Odourless Mineral Spirits

Don’t miss the opportunity to win fabulous digi stamps from Sassy Studio Designs and take a look at the gorgeous cards the other Design Team ladies created at the For Fun Challenges blog. I would love to see your card linked.

Have a wonderful week,

Greetings from South Africa,

Amelia

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Sep 12, 2010 @ 04:59:01

    I LOVE this card Amelia! Just beautiful…I really adore how you put everything all together.

    Lisa

    Like

    Reply

  2. Tracey
    Sep 08, 2010 @ 22:06:40

    This is stunning Amelia, I love all the details especially the flowers, pearls & heart 🙂

    Hugs
    Tracey
    xx

    Like

    Reply

  3. helen dooley
    Sep 08, 2010 @ 14:10:51

    This is really beautiful! Thanks for all your hard work!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Donna
    Sep 08, 2010 @ 13:09:07

    Gorgeous card Amelia, love the colours, they are so elegant. Thanks for joining us at CYDA this time.
    Hugs, Donna x

    Like

    Reply

  5. Doreen
    Sep 08, 2010 @ 12:06:12

    Truly beautiful.I love the image.Thanks for sharing this with us at CYDA.xxx

    Like

    Reply

  6. Carol
    Sep 08, 2010 @ 08:09:40

    Beautiful card Amelia! I thought she was Snow Queen. I’m really screwed up this week….LOL Good luck in the challenges. “Hugs” Carol

    Like

    Reply

Please leave a comment. Thank you for taking the time.

