Fan’s Hat

Hello everyone, 

 The HamptonArt  range of stamps is one of my favourites. I just love their stamps and bought a long time ago my first Hampton stamp from a South African distributor. When I saw the challenge at For Fun Challenges to create a vintage card I reached immediately for my storage box marked Hampton. I don’t think this stamp is available anymore, but for me it is still an awesome stamp and perfect for the challenge. Fan’s face and the fabulous hat symbolizes an era long ago and to enhance the image further I used brown, blue and gold colours for that well-known vintage look. It is worthwhile visiting the HamptonArt website. They have an idea gallery, technique tutorials as well as a blog with a new designer each month. 

I enter my vintage card for the following challenges:

To create the card I used the following:

  • Brown, blue and beige cardstock
  • Designer paper from K and Company
  • HamptonArt stamp DF4513 “Fan’s Hat”
  • Tim Holtz Distress Inkpad “Vintage Photo”
  • Tim Holtz Distress Embossing Powder “Vintage Photo”
  • Krylon 18k gold leafing pen
  • Satin ribbon
  • Pearls
  • Gold heart charm
  • Derwent Inktense watersoluable ink pencils
  • Spellbinders Shapeabilities “Doodle parts”

Hope you like my card and have a wonderful week.

Greetings from South Africa,

Amelia

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mindy Baxter
    Oct 03, 2010 @ 00:51:23

    Beautiful colors, I love all the distressed edges.

    Thanks so much for joining us over at Wild Orchid Crafts Challenge Blog.

    Hugs, Mindy

    Like

    Reply

  2. Francesca
    Sep 25, 2010 @ 08:32:41

    A stunning card , very vintage looking.
    thanks for joining us at Sir Stampalot this month and good luck
    Hugs
    Francesca

    Like

    Reply

  3. Sue C
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 17:59:17

    Beautiful card Amelia, I love the stamped image. Very classy. Thanks for joining us at ABC Challenge. Sue C x

    Like

    Reply

  4. Tracy
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 12:13:57

    I love your choice of image and the design and finishing touches, thanks for joining Sir Stampalot’s challenge, good luck.
    Happy crafting
    Tracy x

    Like

    Reply

  5. Lisa
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 01:49:54

    Amelia, this is such a gorgeous card…perfect for the challenge. You do such beautiful work! I can’t wait to see what you come up with each week
    xo
    Lisa

    Like

    Reply

  6. Sally H
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 21:35:39

    How wonderful! Thanks for getting distressed with us at Sir stampalot this month and good luck!

    Like

    Reply

  7. Margaret
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 21:00:09

    Hi Amelia, thanks for popping into my blog, and super to see another ‘Pretorianer’ on a blog. I’m in Rietfontein, so perhaps some day we can get together and ‘card chat’! Your vintage card is divine.

    Like

    Reply

  8. Helen
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 12:57:42

    WOW Amelia – talk about STUNNING! What a magnificent card. TFS!
    Helen — Firenze Cards

    Like

    Reply

  9. Clare
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 10:09:41

    This is really beautiful! I love the colour combination.
    Thank you for joining us at Sir Stampalot this month.
    Clare x

    Like

    Reply

  10. Pauline
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 01:57:54

    Hi Amelia… a regal vintage card! The colours are so rich and breathtaking! I just love your torn textured paper edges…. truly a beautiful card!
    hugs and blessings,
    Pauline

    Like

    Reply

  11. pinky
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 21:56:35

    This is absolutely stunning, love the texture and beautiful blue and gold. Thanks for playing along at Sir Stampalot this month.
    Pinky

    Like

    Reply

  12. Brenda
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 20:25:03

    Hi Amelia

    I love what you have done with this image and created such a lovely card.

    I agree on the Hampton Arts stamps, I have this one and actually got it out earlier after seeing your card on the challenge blog when I was checking this weeks these.

    Thank you for joining us at Stampalot Challenge this month and good luck.

    B x

    Like

    Reply

  13. Tracey
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 19:48:57

    Hi Amelia, you card is beautiful & just the sort of card I think of when I think of vintage 🙂

    Hugs
    Tracey
    xx

    Like

    Reply

  14. Carol
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 16:00:02

    Beautiful blue and card Amelia. I love all the details and the fluorishes. “Hugs” Carol

    Like

    Reply

  15. Moz
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 07:18:11

    Stunning Card! I love the vintage look and the colours are great.
    Hugz

    Like

    Reply

Please leave a comment. Thank you for taking the time.

