Rainy Days

Hello everyone, 
 
This is my last card as Guest Designer for September at The Stamping Boutique.  Thanks to The Stamping Boutique for the opportunity to showcase my cards during September on their challenge blog. It was a wonderful time and I enjoyed it so much to create cards with my TSB images. For everyone who took the time to leave such lovely comments about my cards and even visit my blog – I really appreciate your kindness. To Tracey, Christy and the Design Team thanks for my wonderful prize, all the help to upload the cards and the invites to all the TSB fun places. A slide show of all my guest designer TSB cards is available here. Maybe sometime in future I will be the lucky winner of The Stamping Boutique Monthly Challenge again!

I enter my card for the following challenges: 

I used the following to create the card:

  • The Stamping Boutique image “Rainy Chynthia”
  • White , blue and gold cardstock
  •  FabScraps designer paper “Heritage Floral”
  • Paper flowers
  • Pearls
  • Spellbinders Nestabilities “Ovals”
  • Cuttlebug die “Floral Borders”
  • Derwent  Coloursoft pencils
  • Zellen odourless mineral spirits
  • Stickles “Diamond”

Greetings from South Africa,

Amelia

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. alica
    Sep 30, 2010 @ 03:34:39

    so cute! Adorable image and lovely colors!
    Thanks for joining us at Paper Sundaes this week!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Crystal D
    Sep 29, 2010 @ 04:36:27

    Great card, love the layout, papers & fabulous image! Thanks for playing along with Paper Sundaes this week!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Sharon
    Sep 29, 2010 @ 04:00:00

    This is just beautiful!! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  4. Carol
    Sep 29, 2010 @ 00:00:42

    Beautiful card Amelia. I love your designs! Will miss seeing your challenge cards for TSB and hope you will be a part of the DT again soon. “Hugs” Carol

    Like

    Reply

  5. Fiona
    Sep 28, 2010 @ 19:50:21

    This is beautiful. Thanks for joining us at Paper sundaes this week.

    Fi

    Like

    Reply

  6. Janis
    Sep 28, 2010 @ 18:25:23

    I just love this image! And you made such a beautiful creation with it! Thanks for playing in paper with us at Paper Playtime. 🙂 Janis

    Like

    Reply

  7. Melissa Seigler
    Sep 28, 2010 @ 15:24:19

    I just had to stop by and tell you your card is absolutely beautiful… It is breathtaking to look at, you are truly talented. Thanks for palying along with us at Paper Playtime

    Hugs & Scraps
    Melissa

    Like

    Reply

  8. Nancy Bush
    Sep 27, 2010 @ 23:02:44

    What an adorable image!! A wonderful creation!! Thanks for fluttering with us this week at Flutter By Wednesday!

    Like

    Reply

  9. Sharon Keanly
    Sep 27, 2010 @ 20:20:39

    Hi Amelia, I just love this adorable card of yours. I too have just purchased the same flowers… aren’t they fabulous. Haven’t used mine yet…lol Just love your floral borders, will have to get some of those, they really make your card stand out beautifully. No envelope yet? hugs Sharon x

    Like

    Reply

Please leave a comment. Thank you for taking the time.

