A Blog Award from a Lovely Lady

I received this wonderful blog award from a very dear friend in the United States. I started blogging in February 2010 and joined the For Fun Challenges Design Team in July 2010. Here I met Carol  from whom I learned so much about card making. Here creations are beautiful with a unique style that exhibit her lovely personality. A visit to her blog CraftinGranny’s Card Shack  is eye candy at its best. Thanks Carol for this lovely award!

I love to share in everyone’s high’s and low’s of life and through blogging I realise we all live life to its  fullest wherever we are on this planet.  This award  has 2 requirements :
  •  name 8 other bloggers whom you admire 
  •  share 7 things about yourself. 

I hope the following lovely bloggers will accept it and share the award with other bloggers that inspire them. For inspiration and lovely reading I love to visit:

And then – seven things about myself:

  • I love to laugh and believe it is the best medicine in life
  • My blog is what I want it to be – to let go on my creativity, share it in my own way and enjoy every moment of it
  • I absolutely adore Penny Black stamps especially the critters for one single reason – cuteness!
  • I can handle criticism – although it hurts, it makes me a better person
  • I am grateful for every chance in life my Heavenly Father gave me
  • I love the elderly and animals dearly because they teach us life lessons 
  • I love chocolates more than crafting!

Have a wonderful day,

Amelia

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ursula uphof
    Mar 27, 2011 @ 17:52:35

    Amelia, thank you so much for the lovely award. I have been soooo busy trying to get everything finished, so haven’t had time to visit blogs. So bad of me, that I have missed this lovely award. I accept it dear friend and will gladly pass it on, and will mention 7 things about me. I just love this new card of yours. I am trying to still get somethings on my blog before wandering off on my holiday. Take care.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Debbie
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 17:08:09

    Hi Amelia
    It is wonderful to “meet” another South African cardmaker in blogland. Your work is stunning! Please pop in and visit my blog
    http://dkhdesigns.blogspot.com
    Hugs Debbie

    Like

    Reply

  3. Sharon Keanly
    Mar 22, 2011 @ 11:38:36

    Thanks honey for sharing this Award with me. I accept with pleasure and will share with others too. Hugs Sharon

    Like

    Reply

  4. Moz
    Mar 21, 2011 @ 18:46:57

    Thank you dear friend!
    I graciously accept your lovely comments and blog award and take pleasure in adding it to my blog with 7 things about me and pass it onto 8 fellow bloggers.
    Many hugz
    Moz

    Like

    Reply

  5. Carol
    Mar 21, 2011 @ 18:08:49

    Thank you dear lady. Love reading about other individuals and enjoyed reading your 7 items. You are so sweet and such a pleasure to know. “Hugs” Carol

    Like

    Reply

Please leave a comment. Thank you for taking the time.

