Spring is Love

Hello everyone,

Hope you enjoy the week-end and that you had lots of time for crafting.  I did a last-minute card for the challenge at The Shabby Tea Room this afternoon. I love the inspiration photo and it reminded me of a piece of fabric in my stash. Hope you like what I did with the fabric heart!

Challenges:

A close-up of the sentiment

Project details:

  • White and cream cardstock
  • Designer paper (Unknown)
  • Printed fabric for heart
  • Whimsy sentiment stamp (Birthday Letter Seals)
  • Lili of the Valley postage stamp
  • Birdcage chipboard embellishment
  • Paper roses
  • Lace
  • Pearls
  • Seam binding”Rose petal”
  • Skwiglues “Crystal”
  • Tim Holtz distress ink “Antique Linen” and “Victorian Velvet”

Thanks for stopping by and looking at my card. Enjoy your week and happy crafting.

Regards from South Africa,

Amelia

25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rina Gonzales
    Jun 01, 2012 @ 04:49:22

    Thank you for entering the Scrap It Girl “April Showers Bring May Flowers” Design Challenge. Love love love the textures! For more crafty inspiration follow my FB Page: http://www.facebook.com/mothershipscrapbookgal
    xoxo, Rina Gonzales, Scrap It Girl Design Team Member

    Like

  2. Becky Brown
    May 22, 2012 @ 04:15:27

    Super pretty card…the lace, the flowers, the pearls, the butterflies and colors…I loooove everything about it! Thanks for playing along with Scrap-It-Girl’s “May Flowers” challenge. 🙂

    Like

  3. shazkeanly
    May 20, 2012 @ 09:54:05

    Oh Amelia, you are definitely the Queen of shabby chic in my book. Just love this card. Gorgeous my friend. You just know how to put it all together! I salute you! hugs Sharon x

    Like

  4. Anni
    May 12, 2012 @ 18:18:11

    Lovely card. Love the flowers! Indeed the more the merrier.

    Like

  5. patti hamil
    May 12, 2012 @ 16:41:36

    Oh……what a stunning card! Thanks for entering it in our challenge at RRR!

    Like

  6. just4crafters
    May 11, 2012 @ 19:59:54

    Wow!!! This is such a gorgeous card Amelia!!! Your work is so inspiring. The fabric heart is beautiful. I love how you added the lace to the bird cage. Looks fabulous!!! Have a great weekend! ~Sophia

    Like

  7. Ann Whitfield
    May 09, 2012 @ 11:46:19

    This is stunning Amelia, thank you for sharing it with us at Crafty Ann’s
    Ann x

    Like

  8. Carol
    May 09, 2012 @ 01:03:52

    Beautiful creation, thanks for joining us at Aud Sentiments this time. Carol DT x

    Like

  9. america5711
    May 08, 2012 @ 08:40:50

    This card is just so lovely! I love the vintage feel, the fabric & lace. Thanks for playing along with the Delightful Challenge Team!

    Like

  10. Carol (Granny)
    May 07, 2012 @ 17:53:03

    These are not cards my dear friend, they are beautiful works of art to be displayed with pride by the lucky recipients. I love what you’ve done with the fabric heart for the center and how you’ve used the lace and flowers with the bird cage. So elegant and pristine. A gorgeous creation. “Hugs”

    Like

  11. Sylvia Nelson
    May 07, 2012 @ 17:49:34

    Gorgeous card, Amelia, lovely colors and the trims are so beautiful. Fabulous card! Thanks for joining us this week for the Papercraft Star, “Mother’s Day” challenge and sharing your card.

    Like

  12. Scrap It Girl
    May 07, 2012 @ 15:49:56

    Adorable & so Shabby..love the colors & layers too cute.. thanks for joining us over at Scrap It girl for our Flower Challenge.

    Like

  13. shazkeanly
    May 07, 2012 @ 13:01:25

    I also have some lovely Biggie Best fabric at home and have been wondering how to use it. Thanks for the inspiration. Your card is really beautiful Amelia. hugs Sharon x

    Like

  14. Diane J
    May 07, 2012 @ 11:16:47

    This is such a pretty card…. its absolutely beautiful… love the fabric heart – you’ve inspired me to use this idea on my cards… I have some foral fabric somewhere in my sewing stash :o) Enjoyed browsing your blog at looking at your beautiful cards. Will be back soon. Love Diane xx

    Like

  15. Deena
    May 07, 2012 @ 06:09:32

    This is so beautiful! Love every element! Thanks for playing the Crafty Creations challenge with us!
    smiles,Deena

    Like

  16. Starr Timmons
    May 07, 2012 @ 04:49:03

    What a beautiful card! The birdcage and heart are the perfect touch!
    Thanks for joining us at The Shabby Tea Room!

    Like

  17. Anitra
    May 07, 2012 @ 04:45:14

    Such a beautiful card! I love all the texture from the fabric to the gorgeous lace! Thank you for joining us this week over at the Papercraft Star!

    Anitra

    Like

  18. Kathy
    May 07, 2012 @ 01:09:19

    This is SO beautiful! The fabric heart is the perfect “centerpiece”!

    Like

  19. Lucia Gonzalez
    May 07, 2012 @ 00:42:24

    Hi, wow all the work you always post its wow! I always admired your work. Please excuse my english, hope you understand me, I´m Lucía from Guatemala and your fan. Hope see more of your work soon. I don´t have a website so I hope you can read this. My best regards to you

    Like

  20. Jayne
    May 06, 2012 @ 23:47:56

    Oh wow absolutely beautiful.

    Thanks for joining us at paper sundaes this week
    Hugs
    Jayne
    x

    Like

  21. Moz
    May 06, 2012 @ 23:14:51

    A truly stunning card Amelia. I love your inclusion of fabric into the card design. Very clever – the colors are stunning together and I love the bow trimming at the top of the card. Good luck with the challenges and I hope all goes well tomorrow.
    Hugz

    Like

  22. Evgenia Petzer
    May 06, 2012 @ 19:38:48

    adorable!

    Like

  23. Ursula Uphof
    May 06, 2012 @ 19:36:34

    This is so lovely Amelia. The fabric and the lace are such a lovely touch. A perfect card for a lady. Have a fantastic week.. Ursula xx

    Like

  24. Joyce Hessen
    May 06, 2012 @ 19:29:19

    Dear Amelia
    Most beautiful card with the heart and wording.
    Good Luck with the entry.
    Stamping Hugs Joyce.

    Like

  25. judy
    May 06, 2012 @ 18:57:13

    Amelia I love this! Just love everything about it! Judy x

    Like

