Festive Greenery

Hello friends,

A Christmas card from me today. As usual I am way behind with my Christmas cards this year and I desperately try to catch up. I love the earthy tones of this card – I think it is a true reflection of an South African Christmas. December is high summer in our country and we usually celebrate this wonderful day with temperatures in the 30+ degrees.  My layout was inspired by the sketch at Retro Sketches.

I entered my card in the following challenges:

My take on the challenges and sketch:

Project details:

  • White cardstock
  • Tim Holtz Coredinations cardstock
  • Hot of the Press “Forever Christmas” paper pack
  • Spellbinders die “Bird Sanctuary”
  • Tim Holtz Alterations die “Festive Greenery” (657467)
  • White lace
  • Gemstones
  • Gold cord

Thanks for visiting today, I appreciate it so much. Have a wonderful week and happy crafting.

Hugs from South Africa,

Amelia

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karien
    Nov 11, 2012 @ 08:55:48

    Hi Amelia, mooi kaartjie soos altyd! Hoop dit gaan goed met jou. Theresa se troue is afgehandel en met my eksamens agter die rug kan ek hopenlik nou weer ‘n bietjie “Craft”. Hoe gaan dit met die knie? Mooi dag! xxxx

    Like

    Reply

  2. Joy
    Nov 10, 2012 @ 13:09:23

    WOW I love this card and the details you added above the cage. Thank you for sharing your card with us this week on the Use Your Stuff blog. We hope you can join us again 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  3. Diane
    Nov 08, 2012 @ 17:59:13

    Such an elegant card Amelia and thanks for joining us at The Crafty Pad this week !!

    hugs Diane xx

    Like

    Reply

  4. Daniele
    Nov 08, 2012 @ 09:42:37

    Hi Amelia, just popped by to say a big hello, what a lovely card, the earth tones work really well, looking forward to working with you
    hugs from Daniele

    Like

    Reply

  5. may
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 22:30:58

    Love your take on the sketch… great design & detail… Thank you for joining us at Whoopsi Daisy this week…. May x

    Like

    Reply

  6. Brenda Urbanik
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 12:36:50

    Super beautiful Amelia! I love that touch of lace and the gorgeous holly!

    Like

    Reply

  7. Leesa aka The Navy Wife
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 06:33:33

    This is a heart melter! It looks amazing! Love the C&S and the paper and the embellishments! Just everything is delicious! Lovely to see you playing along with us @ The Crafty Pad this week 🙂 P.S. I have Santa’s Candy on my blog !

    Like

    Reply

  8. Carol (Granny)
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 03:48:31

    This is one of the most elegant cards I’ve seen yet this year. I love your choice of colors and that gorgeous die. Beautiful take on the sketch! I too am way behind on my cards but I’m sure we’ll both catch up as best we can. Love seeing your gorgeous creations. Keep them coming. “Hugs’

    Like

    Reply

  9. Pauline
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 00:47:19

    This is a fabulous Christmas card, great take on the sketch.
    Thank you for joining us at Whoopsi Daisy this week.
    Pauline
    x

    Like

    Reply

  10. judy
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 19:22:52

    WOw Amelia, this is so striking and so different! I love it! Judy x

    Like

    Reply

  11. Marie-Louise
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 18:38:36

    What a lovely card.

    Like

    Reply

  12. Moz
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 18:18:24

    OMW Amelia, this is a stunning card! Lovely clean lines and lots of open space, with the accent and interest just where is should be. Fabulous interpretation of the sketch. Good luck with the challenges.
    Hugz

    Like

    Reply

  13. Ruth
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 18:09:29

    This is very striking. A beautiul card

    Like

    Reply

  14. Ursula Uphof
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 18:08:39

    A beautiful card Amelia, love the lace and the die cut. You have used the sketch so well. Have a great week. Hugs, Ursula

    Like

    Reply

Please leave a comment. Thank you for taking the time.

