For Someone Special

Hello friends,

Hope you are doing well! I am so excited to share a masculine card today after a few months not entering any challenges. I am still making cards that I sell on craft markets but did not always have the time to upload them on my blog. I hope I can make more time  to enter challenges for the rest of the year. For this card I just added a few layers of background paper and stickers, a bold sentiment as focal point and silhouette die cuts of a gentleman and dog. This card can be a birthday card or will also be good for father’s day.

I entered my card in the following challenges:

The bold sentiment

The silhouette die-cuts

The inside of the card

Thanks for stopping by. I love reading your thoughts in the comments below. Have a wonderful day!

Kind regards,

Amelia

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ziesenil
    May 03, 2024 @ 14:54:57

    Gorgeous card Amelia. Love the silhouettes.

    Thanks so much for joining us for our Anything Goes plus the option of Beautiful Butterflies Challenge #206 at Let’s Craft and Create for April 2024.
    We hope to see you again soon,
    Lou DT xo
    JemLou Productions

    Like

    Reply

  2. ~DEANNE~
    Apr 22, 2024 @ 22:16:12

    Awesome card!!! Thanks so much for participating in our DRAGONFLY DREAMS challenge!!! I appreciate that you play along and I enjoy visiting your blog!! Have a happy crafty day!! Deanne at <a href=http://littlebitopaper.blogspot.com/>A Little Bit O’ Paper</a>

    Like

    Reply

  3. Lena
    Apr 21, 2024 @ 07:48:56

    This is a lovely masculine card. I love the colours and all the embellishments you used. Just perfect for a gentleman of any age and for any occasion.

    Hugs,

    Lena

    Like

    Reply

  4. Mervi
    Apr 19, 2024 @ 20:59:25

    Stunning and fabulous masculine card. Thank you for sharing at Allsorts;-))m

    Like

    Reply

  5. lesliekmiller
    Apr 19, 2024 @ 19:28:12

    It’s so good to see you today, Amelia! I’m happy to know you’re still making cards as I’ve always loved your style. This is the perfect masculine card — a dandy and his dog. Love the vintage look and the collage grouping of elements, and always enjoy the enticing peek at the inside. I’ll look forward to seeing you here again when you can manage it. I know it’s not always easy to make the time.

    Like

    Reply

  6. Vicki R.
    Apr 17, 2024 @ 18:51:05

    What a spectacular masculine card, Amelia! The silhouette figures are amazing. Love the embossed background and ephemera cluster. The colors are perfect for this card. So happy to stop by your blog today.

    Like

    Reply

Please leave a comment. Thank you for taking the time.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.